Projects

Monitoring of General Aviation with AOPA-Tracker

Monitoring of General Aviation with AOPA-Tracker

Company — Interregional Non-Governmental Organization of Pilots and Owners of General Purpose Airctaft Project — Monitoring of General Aviation with AOPA-Tracker.

The AOPA-Tracker service is intended for automatic tracking of aircraft operation with use of individual satellite-aided trackers such as Garmin inReach.

The satellite-aided trackers have proven to be a convenient and cost effective communication means for transmission of aircraft position, nevertheless, the need to be enabled manually (by pressing button) reduces the efficiency in cases when the flight crew is not able to activate the tracker on its own due to an air accident.

The AOPA-Tracker service automatically tracks the flight line reference, and, if the the tracker stops transmitting location reports or such reports arrive from one point for half an hour, the service first attempts to contact the crew, and, if there is no response, it will notify friends and relatives of the pilot by sending SMS to their cellphones.

The general aviation pilots use the satellite-aided trackers for search and rescue in case of air accidents.

The Robinson's pilot told about survival in the mountains and calling for rescuers using the Iridium.

Aleksander Novoseltsev survived after hard landing of helicopter in the mountains of the Momsky region of Yakutia. On September 29, 2018, Novoseltsev flew from Srednekolymsk to Yakutsk by Robinson helicopter at 9 a.m. to place the helicopter to winter parking. Aleksander's helicopter got into a storm and landed in the windmilling regime, but since the slope was steep and due to wind, it was thrown aside to stones, and the helicopter collapsed on its side. After landing, the pilot immediately signalled the distress using the satellite-aided tracker, he communicated via it as via a pager and transmitted his coordinates. The satellite-aided tracker was the lifeline to the world. Aleksander wrote about the accident, his location and informed that he was injured — his head was bleeding and numb. He was told that a helicopter would arrive in an hour and a half.

The rescue helicopter arrived toward evening. There was little if any space for landing. The rescuers managed to land about three hundred meters away. They descended the slope on foot in deep snow, and took the pilot on a stretcher to the helicopter, which brought Aleksander to the hospital.

Reliability Above All sm

In early 2019, Iridium completed the $3 billion Iridium NEXT mission, which completely replaced the first-generation Iridium constellation. With an upgraded network, Iridium is poised now more than ever to meet the growing demand for global communications on land, at sea, and in the skies – far into the future.

Read More

Проекты

Мониторинг малой авиации в АОПА-Трекер

Мониторинг малой авиации в АОПА-Трекер

Сервис АОПА-Трекер предназначен для автоматического отслеживания полётов воздушных судов с помощью персональных спутниковых трекеров, например, таких как Garmin inReach. Спутниковые трекеры зарекомендовали себя как удобное и экономичное средство сообщения местоположения воздушных судов, однако необходимость ручной активации (нажатия кнопки) снижает эффективность трекеров в случае, если экипаж не имеет возможности активировать трекер самостоятельно в результате авиационного происшествия.

Сервис АОПА-Трекер автоматически отследит начало полёта, и, если от трекера перестанут поступать сообщения о местоположении, либо они будут поступать из одной точки в течение более получаса, сначала попытается связаться с экипажем, и, в случае отсутствия ответа, уведомит о тревоге друзей и близких пилота по SMS на мобильный телефон.

Пилоты авиации общего назначения используют спутниковые трекеры для поиска и спасания в случае авиационных происшествий.

Пилот Robinson рассказал о выживании в горах и вызове спасателей с помощью Иридиум

Александр Новосельцев выжил после жесткой посадки вертолета в горах Момского района Якутии. 29 сентября 2018 года Новосельцев в девять утра вылетел из Среднеколымска в Якутск на вертолете Robinson, чтобы поставить его на зимнюю стоянку. Вертолёт Александра попал в бурю и приземлился в режиме авторотации, но поскольку склон был крутой и из-за ветра его отбросило на камни, вертолет завалило набок. После посадки пилот сразу подал сигнал SOS через спутниковый трекер, через него переписывался как через пейджер и передал координаты. Спутниковый трекер был единственной связью с миром. Александр написал про аварию, где находится и сообщил что ранен — голова была в крови и онемела. Ему ответили, что через полтора часа прилетит вертолет.

К вечеру прилетел спасательный вертолёт. Места для посадки практически не было. Метров за триста спасатели подсели. Пешком по глубокому снегу они спустились и на носилках доставили пилота в вертолёт который доставил Александра в больницу.

Надежность превыше всего

В начале 2019 года Iridium завершила миссию по обновлению спутниковой группировки Iridium NEXT. Стоимость ивестиций составила около 3 миллиардов долларов. Благодаря обновленной сети компания Iridium готова удовлетворить растущий спрос на глобальные коммуникации на суше, на море и в небе. Всего был изготовлен 81 аппарат, 75 из них уже запущены в космос (66 активных и 9 спутников орбитального резерва), остальные 6 останутся на Земле в качестве запасных.

Подробнее